THE JANUARY TERM HELD ON THE 4TH DAY OF JANUARY 2016

The County Commission convened at 9:05 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on December 29, 2015. Present: Dan Colbert-Presiding Commissioner, Matt Bass-Associate Commissioner District 2, and Taylor Wilmes, Administrative Assistant. Absent: EuGene Galloway- Associate Commissioner District 1, the following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Commissioner Bass.

Highway Department: Bruce Wallace and Don Lilley

- General maintenance issues were discussed.
- Discussed a low spot on Kuntz Road that is getting washed out by flooding. A permit will be applied for from the Corps of Engineers before repairs can be made.
- Discussed recent flash flooding and the condition of N. Rock Church, Fairview Church, Mackville, and Beck Roads.

Maintenance Staff: Sam Clary, Bryan Clary and Randy Siebert

• General maintenance issues and work orders were discussed.

Unfinished/New Business

• Don Karnes met with the Commission and asked that Fairview Church Road be graded.

Crystal Hall, County Clerk Present

Unfinished/New Business

 Commissioner Bass made a motion to vacate a section of Watson Road beginning in the Northwest ¼ of the Southwest ¼ of Section 12, Township 49, Range 1 West and continues Northeasterly through the Northeast ¼ of the Southwest ¼ of Section 12 then North into the Northeast ¼ of Section 12 continuing East approximately 450' then Southeast into the Southeast ¼ of Section 12 approximately 100'. Commissioner Colbert second. The ayes carried the motion.

Joel Eisenstein

- Commissioner Bass made a motion to go into closed session to discuss legal matters. Commissioner Colbert second. A roll call vote was taken, all ayes to enter closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Colbert second. A roll call vote was taken, all ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, January 5, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.

Crystal M. Hall County Clerk

Daniel H. Colbert Presiding Commissioner

EuGene Galloway Associate Commissioner District I

Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II